Click to enlarge

Sarastro Blake
The New Progmantics (2012)

Sarastro Blake is the new project of Paolo Pigni and this album is his manifest where he declares his romantic taste for poetries mixed with classical prog rock of 70s.

Track List:
- Lady Of Shalott
- Clare' Song
- Scotland The Place
- Sonnet 116
- Stanzas For Music
- Prelude to Highlands
- My Heart's In The Highlands
- Remember
- Flaming June
- Beyond
- Solitary Bench

Tot 56:15

Produced, recorded and mixed at the Mentalchemy Dungeon Studio in 2012 by Luca Briccola.
Graphic Design by Luca Briccola
Front cover photo courtesy of Iconic-images (Christopher Colquhoun)
Homage to the painting 'Flaming June' by Lord Frederick Leighton, model Ivory Flame

- Paolo Pigni (Acoustic & Electric Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Nylon String Guitar, Piano on 'Flaming June', Vocals)
- Luca Briccola (Guitars, Bass on 'The Lady Of Shalott', Keyboards, Percussion, Orchestration, Flutes & Backing Vocals)
- Mirko Soncini (Drums)
- Richard Allen (Additional Vocals)
- Serena Bossi (Additional Vocals)
- Marco Carenzio (Additional Vocals)

- Nick Magnus (Keyboards on "The Lady Of Shalott")
- Filippo Pedretti (Violin on "The Lady Of Shalott")
- Dave Lawson (Electric Piano on "Scotland The Place")
- Serena Bossi (Vocals on "Sonnet 116")
- Rick Wakeman (Piano on "Stanzas For Music")
- David Paton (Vocals on "Stanzas For Music")
- Amanda Lehmann (Vocals on "My Heart's In The Highlands")
- Richard Sinclair (Vocals and Bass on "Remember")
- Billy Sherwood (Keyboards and Guitars on "Flaming June")